Clark University Research
950 Main Street • Worcester, MA 01610
Tel: 508-793-7711 • academicaffairs@clarku.edu

Carlson Science Library
Welcome to the Carlson Library
Access to these databases is restricted to the Clark University domain (140.232.*.*). Clark faculty, staff and students may access these databases remotely with their Clark usernames and passwords.

Free databases available to everybody.

Databases in Chemistry and Biochemistry



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

  AGRICOLA An index to the agricultural literature Life Sciences; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS
  Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Engineering and the applied sciences General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  Biological Sciences Database Comprehensive database covering the literature of the biological science. Life Sciences; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS
  BRENDA - The Comprehensive Enzyme Information System Cologne University BioInformatics Center’s collection of enzyme functional data. General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry
  ChemBank Data derived from small molecules and small-molecule screens, and resources for studying the data so that biological and medical insights can be gained. General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry
  ChemFinder Chemical searching including structures and physical properties. General Sciences; Chemistry
  ChemIDplus The National Library of Medicine's database of over 380,000 chemicals, synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases General Sciences; Chemistry
  Cogprints An electronic archive for self-archived papers in any area of Psychology, neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science. Social Sciences;Life Sciences; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS
  Dissertations @ Clark University Fulltext of Clark PhD Dissertations from 1997 to present General; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  Energy Citations Database U.S. DOE database.  Coverage: 1948 to present General Sciences; Chemistry; Physics
  Energy Files - Energy Science and Technology Virtual Library From the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information, access to over 500 databases and web sites containing information and resources pertaining to science and technology of interest to the DOE, with an emphasis on the physical sciences. General Science; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Environmental literature General Sciences; Life Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS
  E-Print Network Search thousands of e-prints in scientific and technical disciplines General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  FedStats The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  GreenFILE A database of articles, documents, and reports on human effect on the environment General Sciences; Life Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS
  Health Reference Center - Academic Index the health and medical literature. FULLTEXT Health
/Medical; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS
  Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information Free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. General Science; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  InfoTrac OneFile A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences General/Scholarly; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  INGENTA (previously UnCover) Index and table of contents to over 17,000 journals. General/Scholarly; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (1st Electronic Edition) Critical data on the physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties of inorganic and organic compounds. Originally published from 1926 – 1930 by the National Research Council. General Sciences; Chemistry; Physics
  LexisNexis Academic Full-text database of news, business, and legal information General;News;Law;Medical;Business; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  Material Safety Data Sheets A database of over 3,500,000 MSDS sheets. General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Physics
  MatWeb Database of materials property data. Includes data sheets for over 59,000 metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites. General Sciences; Chemistry; Physics
  MEDLINE (see PubMed) Index to the medical literature Medicine/Health; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS
  National Center for Biotechnology Information - Entrez Search all of NCBI’s major databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others. General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  NIST Online Databases Access to over 80 databases in the sciences, including the Atomic Spectra Database, Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database, Chemical Kinetics Database, Chemistry WebBook, Fundamental Physical Constants, and many others. General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  PapersFirst An index of papers presented at conferences General; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  Proceedings An index of worldwide conference proceedings General; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  PubChem National Center for Biotechnology Information databases for the biological activities of small molecules. General Science; Biology; Chemistry
  PubMed Index to the medical literature Medicine/Health; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS
  RCSB Protein Data Bank The RCSB PDB provides a variety of tools and resources for studying the structures of biological macromolecules and their relationships to sequence, function, and disease. Biology; Chemistry
  science.gov U.S. governmenat science and technology databases General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  SciFinder Scholar Available Only at Carlson Science Library; see library staff. References from over 9,500 journals and as well as patent information for chemistry and the life sciences including biochemistry, biology, medicine, and related disciplines. General Science; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  Scirus Free database of journal, preprint, e-print, and web-based scientific information. General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition) 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. General Sciences; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS) This database, from National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) in Japan features EI-MS, FT-IR. NMR, laser Raman spectra and ESR for thousands of compounds. Chemistry
  TOXNET Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. Life Sciences;General Sciences;Biology;Chemistry
  U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Search for text and images of U.S. patents from 1790-present. General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  World Almanac The World Almanacs Reference; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  WorldCat Books and other materials in libraries worldwide General; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics
  WorldWideScience.org A global science gateway enabling federated searching of national and international scientific databases Life Sciences; General Sciences; Biology; Chemistry; Math/CS; Physics

Found: 41

Contact Information Search Site

Catalog Quick Search
Search For:


Additional Resources
Ask the Reference Desk
Interlibrary Loan Web Forms
Library Newsletter (PDF Format)
Info Rocket
Copyright Information
Worcester Area Libraries



© 2009 Clark University·